DIY Bookmarks

For some unknown reason that comes from working at a craft store I decided to jump back into my bead collection and make some ribbon bookmarks with my beads.

20160301_225505

I already had everything but the ribbon and the charm. It was quite fun to make and now I’m going to make some for friends and maybe eventually sell them. Either way, I enjoy crafting. Except for the fact that I end up spending too much money when I get crafting and it takes away from reading. It’s a hard balance.

The tassel at the bottom is made out of seed beads that I strung myself. The charm I bought as is. I attached both to the ribbon with ribbon clasps. Didn’t take me long to make. Made it in a few hours. What took me the longest was all those seed beads. XD

Leave a Reply

