When You Finish A Really Great Book and Are Too Broke For the Sequel

I think the title speaks for itself for this post. I recently saw a movie preview for a book-turned-movie and it looked really interesting so I decided to get the book. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. This book is a special kind of heart breaking and it was beautiful. Had me in tears and I loved it. (I’ll review it in another post.) Anyways, after I finished it I found out there was a sequel and I really want it but I am definitely too broke for it. I have no choice but to wait for Friday when I get paid. 😥 I had a chance to read the first 20 some pages of it at the bookstore before my friend and I went to see Deadpool and those first 20 pages were beautiful and I can’t get it off my mind. I go to read something else and as soon as I put that something else down my mind goes to After You, the sequel. I’m in deep…

Leave a Reply

