Original Work

So I have no idea where this was going, if anywhere. It’s something I came up with one night while trying to sleep…

I open at the sound of a closing door. That soft clicking sound that a door makes as it is shut. That’s when I open. That’s when I come alive. I am one of the secrets that all rooms keep hidden behind closed doors. A mystery to be discovered when a curious mind comes to play. And this is my story.

This would be a great start to a story of some sort… if I could think of some story that would work with this. As of the moment it’s part of a late night thought. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

